GOG Have Kicked Off Their 2017 Summer Sale


GOG have kicked off their annual Summer Sale for 2017:

Exotic adventures. Intriguing mysteries. A free game. If you enjoy any of the above then you’re in for a treat: The biggest sale of the year begins on GOG.com! You will embark on a thrilling journey through Mystery Island while expanding your GOG collection thanks to fantastic deals, additions to GOG Connect and a FREE game with your first purchase.

Kick off your Summer Sale adventure with your first purchase and you will be rewarded with a FREE copy of Rebel Galaxy. What to buy, you ask? With more than 1500 games on sale, plus delicious releases regularly pouring in, you’re constantly one click away from a good choice. Oh and keep in mind this offer also applies if you make a GWENT purchase while the Summer Sale is running!

Also, that service of GOG’s that lets you link your GOG library to your Steam library is back:

GOG Connect is back – this time giving you the opportunity to redeem 40 titles from your Steam account and grow your DRM-free collection on GOG.com. Available games include Dropsy, Not a Hero, The Walking Dead Season 1, Brutal Legend, Frozen Synapse, and Deponia, among others. To add them to your GOG collection, just go to www.gog.com/connect, connect your Steam account, and enjoy the DRM-free copies of your games!

This Summer Sale will last for two whole weeks and it features more than 1500 games. Highlights include: The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt GOTY (-50%), Pillars of Eternity (-60%), Dragon’s Dogma (-60%), SWAT 4 (-40%), Stardew Valley (-33%), Night in the Woods (-15%), Shadow Warrior 2 (-33%), Dragon Age Origins (-80%), and hundreds more.

Feeling a bit overwhelmed? To make it easier for you, we’ve teamed up with our friends and partners and created sets of influencer and media collections, hand-picked by some of the biggest brands and names in the gaming world.

The Summer Sale will continue for another two weeks:

The Summer Sale will last until Tuesday, June 20, 12:59 PM UTC / 5:59 AM PDT / 8:59 AM EDT / 2:59 PM CEST.

I took a quick browse through the GOG front page, and I did notice that the Ultima games are on sale at present, for 74% off or thereabouts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *